Reviews



Summary
4.7

Brilliant stay... - Rating 5/5

Beautiful stay in the dales...this place has all you need for a great stay...room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom....Great bar and restaurant...food was excellent quality and value...the staff were very attentive and friendly...will be back in the future to enjoy a longer stay...couldn't rate the George high enough...

Reviewer: Kieran| Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 11 hours ago


Lovely welcoming pub - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming feel to the George & Dragon & a great welcome from Colette & Elaine., wonderful comfy bed & roll top bath in our bathroom.Food excellent.

Reviewer: Edwina| Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


Excellent establishment- Rating 4/5

We loved the authentic atmosphere of the establishment,the warm welcome we received, the food was delicious,made with quality ingredients. We would quite happily stay here again.

Reviewer: Joe B | Tue 25th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Warm, hospitable place. Food good, steak & ale pie & fish & chips excellent.Toffee crunch dessert sublime.No hesitation in recommending

Reviewer: Glyn| Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


What more could you want? - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, good food, good beer, friendly staff, lovely setting.

Reviewer: J W | Fri 7th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Super helpful and friendly , ran by the family.Nice room and good food

Reviewer: Sara| Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The owners of this inn made us feel so welcome and the service was exceptional.The food was gorgeous.Thank you for everything we had a lovely time.

Reviewer: HELEN F | Sat 1st Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Our stay was made extra special by the hosts as they were so warming and friendly, the food and drinks were excellent and our accommodation was perfect for us, we hope to return very soon.

Reviewer: Neal B | Mon 27th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the G&D last weekend - a break away. Had a lovely stay - pleasant environment for a weekend stopover. Room was nice, clean and awesome shower. Young Lass who seems to do everything, Bar, Dining Room etc was lovely and didn't get flustered at all when under pressure. Ate in the Restaurant both nights - food was good - nice to see it busy on both nights. Thanks Guys, will pop in again. Cheers Pete

Reviewer: Pete K | Mon 20th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Right up our street- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the red room number 7 I believe. Lovely view,comfy bed and spacious bathroom. Staff very pleasant as was the grub.We'd definitely return

Reviewer: Janet C | Fri 17th May 2024 | 1 month ago